Kao White Soap Review

Little luxuries in life normally come from little things that bring joy. And for me, that little joy is for having one of my favorite soaps, the Kao White Soap.

Kao products were introduced to me while I was young by my mother who used to work in Japan for several years and because of her, I learned that at a young age, the importance of choosing the right and quality product for your skin is a must!

Today, I’m going to share my review of Kao White Soap and why is it among the list of my must-haves in my daily routine! 

Brief History

Kao Soap started more than 130 years ago in Japan where the crisis in soap at that time happened when the locally made soaps were not of good quality or the imported ones were very expensive. It became their mission to produce quality and affordable soaps for the people and even up until now, their legacy still lives on by serving the masses with these soaps.  

Kao White Soap Variants:

Kao White Soap comes in three main variants: blue, yellow, and pink. As time went by, newer variants were added which are the citrus lemon and rose.

Kao White Soap Variants CTTO: Kao White Website

It comes in two sizes, the 85g and the 130g. You can purchase a box of six soaps with 85g each. You can also purchase it as a set of three soaps with 130g each.

Where to buy:

  • If you’re residing in the Philippines, there are sellers in Shopee and Lazada who sell Japanese imported products. Just check on the seller’s reviews to ensure that they’re legit.
  • US shopping sites like Ebay has sellers of this soap too.
  • In Japan, you can get it from Mega Donki Store or other pharmacies.

Personal Experience/ Result:

I tried the blue, pink, and Citrus Lemon variants. So far, my favorite is the blue one as it has a milky scent that is appealing to me. The pink one is also okay but not my favorite. The Citrus Lemon though, gives a refreshing summery feeling and scent. 

For some reason, these soaps make my skin lighter and whiter but the main purpose of these soaps is for moisturizing that leaves the skin soft and smooth after usage. It’s very gentle on the skin and it doesn’t leave an oily slippery feeling after usage. The mild floral and milky scents are really good! 

The manufacturer claim that these soaps are good for all skin types, so every one is welcome to try these soaps. I would recommend it to everyone for everyday bathing, regardless of skin tones or skin types, but it would be best to check with your dermatologist first what soap is best for you if you have skin issues.

Ingredients:

Sodium Palm Kernelate, Sodium Palmate, Water (Aqua), Palm Kernel Acid, Palm Acid, Glycerin, Fragrance, Squalane, Sodium Gluconate, Etidronic Acid, Sodium Chloride, Titanium Dioxide, Pentasodium Pentetate, PEG-6, BHT.

Checkout my other skin care products review:

How about you? What’s your favorite Kao White Soap variant? Or if you can recommend some other soap brands, please let me know in the comment section below so I can give it a try.

Leave a comment